Living below the line

Life can be a surprise sometimes, in that you realise how bloody fortunate you have been. I have stumbled upon a blog which is truly heartwarming. It has taught me a lesson in my own ignorance to coping with living. It however has made me feel utterly Guilty. I didn’t realise or see how poverty affects people. I do now. How one amazing young lady lived off £1 and less to feed herself and her little boy. A DAY. In order to keep a roof over their heads.
I have been moaning this week that I have spent too much on food. I spent at least £140.
Something is wrong with these contrasts.
I need to change.
Could I feed myself and my Son for £1 a day?
Watch this space. I need to think this through.
This amazing blog….

A Girl called Jack

Leave a Reply

