Nommity Pie

I haven’t used much of my Veg Box produce this week. I took some vegetables out of the fridge, what was I going to do with these?

20130501-182245.jpg
Alas Nomnity Pie is born!

I sweat the Leeks in a pan and then added a chopped up bulb of Fennel and a cubed sweet potato.
I added a large garlic clove and 400 mls of soya cream.
Mixed in 250 g of cheese and let it melt in.
Finally I added Broccoli (about 4 big handfuls) mixed it around and then put a thick layer on a deep oven dish with a layer of mash potato on the top.

20130501-183153.jpg

20130501-183225.jpg

Lovely comfort food!

20130501-184514.jpg

Leave a Reply

