Curry!

One of the things I am desperate to achieve is to be able to make a damn good curry! I have made tons but never got them right.
I had some time with just me and little one and decided my mission of the day was to go into town and get the cookery book written by Prashad
My plan was to find the ingredients and then get home and cook myself a delicious curry to enjoy when little one had gone to bed.

20130505-120037.jpg
Unfortunately I could not find the book! I am going to buy it from Amazon instead. Thanks to the power of blogging I stumbled upon a Prashad recipe which I have reblogged!
I did adapt the recipe for Pea and Cauliflower curry as I wanted to use up an Aubergine! It was truly delicious!

20130505-120939.jpg

20130505-121000.jpg
I cannot wait to get my mitts on this book and really try to get to grips with Indian cuisine for good!

2 thoughts on “Curry!

Leave a Reply

