Tasty camper van tatties!

We went out for a Sunday drive in our loved Oval Beetle. We got some much needed fresh air and sunshine and got home a little bit late. My toddler was quite hungry and I needed to rustle up something quickly.
I have brought my son up Vegetarian. I haven’t a clue what other people think about this but he is a very healthy thriving toddler.
I made him a delicious little meal which he chomped his way through!
Why haven’t I made this before?

20130520-114047.jpg

What I did was sautéed two thinly sliced potatoes in olive oil. When they began to soften I added a sliced shallot and sliced vegetarian sausage, I also raided the mint from the garden and found some rosemary and fresh oregano in the fridge, chopped it all up and threw it in.
Turning the potatoes so they cook evenly. At the very end I added some baby spinach and halved cherry tomatoes. Cooked for a few minutes longer.
Everyone kept hovering around the pan asking for a taste.
Needless to say I had to make another batch for our supper, I added chillies to ours!
This will be a great little meal when we go camping in our VW camper! I can’t wait to cook this in the fresh air.

Leave a Reply

