Vegetarian Toad and Roots in the hole

I usually make a roast dinner on a Sunday. I usually have a Family quorn roast for us although wonderspouse isn’t keen on it.
I had seen a lovely recipe for a toad in the hole except there was no toad only root veg.
The recipe is on Abel and cole
It was so easy to make and it was delicious!
I used parsnip,beetroot, swede, carrot, red onion and veggie sausages.

20140127-152234.jpg

Roasted them in the oven and then poured on the batter. I didn’t make enough batter so next time I will make more.
Cooked for a further 25 mins and then served it with lovely roast potatoes, sprouts and lovely gravy.

20140127-152643.jpg

Everyone had empty plates!

Leave a Reply

