Sweet corn and yellow split pea soup ☀️🌱

  lovely cheap and tasty recipe! I made this for my little boy who loves a bowl of soup. Full of protein and vitamins and a winner!

I had a bowl of it and made mine with the addition of fresh oregano and chilli flakes sprinkled over and my favourite hot sauce!

I have made this with a can of cheap sweet corn and used fresh. Both lovely!

I softened an onion and 3 sticks of celery. Added a chopped up peeled medium potato and a cup of yellow split peas! Added a good glug of boed water and a medium simmer until the peas are softening.

Add the sweet corn and if using fresh add in the kernel  middle bit and take out at the end. 

I mushed mine with a potato masher.

Serve to hungry bellies 🙂

Leave a Reply

