Vegan Quiche


I made these Lovely little Vegan quiches today, rather than use a flan type dish I decided to use a muffin tin.

The great thing about doing it this way is I have 6 delightful little tartlets with potentially 6 different flavoured combos!

I used ready to roll shortcrust pastry, it really is no trouble to make these.

I then mixed a block of firm silken tofu with a mixture of 2 tablespoons of chick pea four mixed with 100mls of water, also adding 1/2 a teaspoon of Tumeric for a yellow colour a similar consistency to pancake batter.

I then whizzed it up in my mini blender and set aside.

Grease the muffin tin with vegan spread, roll out pastry and cut into circles to fit into the muffin tin.

Add in the vegetables that you fancy, in each pastry cup.

I used, mushroom onion and tomato in some. Broccoli and spring onion in another. I would have used sundried tomato if I could open the jar 🙄.

I added plenty of the tofu mixture to each tartlet and then sprinkled smoked paprika on top, and some chives.


I then baked for 40 mins…your home will smell divine!


Let them cool, and serve the little devils up with some green leaves, chutney or a pickle or four these would fool anyone!

☀️🌱

Leave a Reply

